Latest Events

31May
Sun May 31 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
West Central MN Amateur Radio Club Net
04Jun
Thu Jun 04 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
Minnesota ARES Digital NET
07Jun
Sun Jun 07 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
West Central MN Amateur Radio Club Net
11Jun
Thu Jun 11 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
Minnesota ARES Digital NET
14Jun
Sun Jun 14 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
West Central MN Amateur Radio Club Net
18Jun
Thu Jun 18 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
Minnesota ARES Digital NET
21Jun
Sun Jun 21 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
West Central MN Amateur Radio Club Net
25Jun
Thu Jun 25 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
Minnesota ARES Digital NET
27Jun
Sat Jun 27 @10:00AM - 10:00AM
2015 Field Day
28Jun
Sun Jun 28 @10:00AM - 10:00AM
2015 Field Day

arrl-cWhat is Ham Radio?

Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) is a popular hobby and service in which licensed Amateur Radio operators (hams) operate communications equipment. Although Amateur Radio operators get involved for many reasons, they all have in common a basic knowledge of radio technology and operating principles, and pass an examination for the FCC license to operate on radio frequencies known as the "Amateur Bands." These bands are radio frequencies reserved by the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) for use by ham radio operators.    READ MORE

Amateur Radio in the Classroom

Using Amateur Radio in the classroom is a proven and effective way to teach both fact and theory and align with state and national learning objectives. With the help of the ARRL Education & Technology Program, you can build a foundation of wireless technology literacy for yourself and your and students.   READ MORE