Latest Events

26Jan
Thu Jan 26 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
Minnesota ARES Digital NET
02Feb
Thu Feb 02 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
Minnesota ARES Digital NET
04Feb
Sat Feb 04 @ 8:00AM - 06:00PM
Minnesota QSO Party
07Feb
Tue Feb 07 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Mankato search and rescue exercise
09Feb
Thu Feb 09 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
Minnesota ARES Digital NET
16Feb
Thu Feb 16 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
Minnesota ARES Digital NET
23Feb
Thu Feb 23 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
Minnesota ARES Digital NET
02Mar
Thu Mar 02 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
Minnesota ARES Digital NET
09Mar
Thu Mar 09 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
Minnesota ARES Digital NET
16Mar
Thu Mar 16 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
Minnesota ARES Digital NET

arrl-cWhat is Ham Radio?

Amateur Radio (Ham Radio) is a popular hobby and service in which licensed Amateur Radio operators (hams) operate communications equipment. Although Amateur Radio operators get involved for many reasons, they all have in common a basic knowledge of radio technology and operating principles, and pass an examination for the FCC license to operate on radio frequencies known as the "Amateur Bands." These bands are radio frequencies reserved by the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) for use by ham radio operators.    READ MORE

Amateur Radio in the Classroom

Using Amateur Radio in the classroom is a proven and effective way to teach both fact and theory and align with state and national learning objectives. With the help of the ARRL Education & Technology Program, you can build a foundation of wireless technology literacy for yourself and your and students.   READ MORE